Taxi Driver 1976

2498_4D8E85E2

The catchphrase “You talkin’ to me?” has become a pop culture icon. In 2005, it was chosen as #10 on the American Film Institute‘s AFI’s 100 Years… 100 Movie Quotes.[32]

In the scene, Bickle is looking into a mirror at himself, imagining a confrontation which would give him a chance to draw his gun. He says the following line:

” You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? Then who the hell else are you talkin’ to? You talkin’ to me? Well I’m the only one here. Who the fuck do you think you’re talking to?”

Leave a Reply

